The Canton Audubon Society is pleased to offer scholarships to deserving college students, junior level and above, including graduate level. For specific guidelines, forms and submission criteria, please click on the related PDF links below (Guidelines, Application, and Recommendation Form) to review and/or download further information.

As of September 2012, the Canton Audubon Scholarship has been changed to the Arnold W. Fritz Scholarship.  This name change is to honor the memory of Arnold Fritz, who passed away on August 14th, 2011.  Arnold was not only our organization’s founding president (1962-64), but also the founding president of The Wilderness Center in Wilmot. He retired as a biology teacher from Malone University in Canton (1961-1998).


Courtney Armsey has been selected as the fourth recipient of the 2013-14 Arnold W. Fritz Scholarship. Courtney is from Clinton, Ohio. She attends Malone University and majors in Zoology and Wildlife Biology.

We congratulate Courtney for the excellent work she has so far accomplished and wish her the best of luck.

In 2010, the CAS Board Members decided to offer a college scholarship to a qualified applicant as part of our programming and community outreach. The Scholarship Committee is made up of: Laura Dornan (Committee Chair), Joyce Kuceyeski, Kate Webb, Lee Dolan and Linda Nida


2012-2013 Anna Mudd from Fruita, Colorado (College of Wooster)
2011-2012 Kaitlyn Lowry from North Canton, Ohio (Hiram College)
2010-2011 Stephanie Jarvis from Shelbyville, Kentucky (Wooster College)


click here


click here


click here

CAS Newsletter

Read the latest information about what is happening with the Canton Audubon Society.
Jan-Feb Newsletter

Follow Us